One Mad Dog


[Vertigo First Cut] – (Various)
April 28, 2010, 3:45 am
Filed under: 6 Stars, Various
The concept here is a book containing the first issue from seven series to whet your appetite. (DMZ) : Good Art and an intriguing story line. I might give this a try in the future especially if an omnibus edition gets published. (Army@Love) : Nice art work but I couldn’t get into the story. A little too farfetched even for me. (Jack of Fables) : Good artwork and the promise of an interesting story line. I might check this one out further. (The Exterminators): I really enjoyed this story and was impressed by the art and the writing. Definite buy. (Scalped): A very dark and gritty Native American based gangster tale. Not bad but pretty heavy going. (Crossing Midnight): A very intriguing story line and good art. I don’t really like books with kids as the heroes so I am unlikely to buy this one. (Loveless): A western tale that strangely left me cold. [ISBN-13: 978-1401217969]. 6/10.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

