One Mad Dog


[52, Vol. 1] – (Geoff Johns, Grant Morrison, Greg Rucka, Mark Waid, Keith Giffen, J.G. Jones)
April 1, 2010, 3:55 am
Filed under: 52, 7 stars, Geoff Johns, Grant Morrison, Greg Rucka, Keith Giffen, Mark Waid
When I first started reading this book I was in a state of confusion. All the characters and names thrown at me were bewildering. I suppose long time fans of DC could make sense of what was going on . I was seriously wondering if I had made a huge mistake buying all four books at once. The more I read the more things started to fall into place and the more I began to enjoy the book. By the end I couldn’t wait to start book 2. The artwork is very good in typical superhero fashion. I also found the discussion sections between each week to be a much better than average read. Summary: A hard book for non DC fans at first but ending up a very enjoyable read. Great artwork and paper. [ISBN-13: 978-1401213534]. 7/10.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

